Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Wow! This is a definite keeper. I halved the recipe and used BBQ sauce and Tiger sauce instead of the chile paste. This will become something I make quite often. I have to get offline now and call my mom and tell her about this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe is so quick and easy - and very tasty. I added a little extra chili paste (I like it hot) and a couple cloves of minced garlic and it was superb. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is a good change to other more basic pork dishes. The sauce is great-not too sweet and not too strong. Next time I need to make some mashed potatoes or something to put the sauce over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was an outstanding alternative to everyday pork. I tripled the sauce ammounts because I like more sauce...and I used the whole ammount of the wine. My pan evaporated half of it instantly on contact while deglazing. This was so easy and everyone in my family enjoyed it. I might try the glaze on ribs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This ones a keeper! Light, but full of wonderful flavors. I served it with the Rosemary mashed potatoes and yams recipe I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Definitely will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This was great! I used butterfly cut pork chops which signifcantly reduced the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was a huge hit at our house! I will make it again for sure. I used apricot preserves and garlic chili sauce because it was I had on hand. I served it over rice, which was great because the rice soaked up the wonderful sauce. Next time I will add more chili sauce to kick it up a notch. I think it would be great with chicken too. A definte keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very impressed! Tender chops with great flavor. I served them on rice which gave the rice awesome flavor as well. I did have to cook them for about 40 minutes since the chops were pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States