Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This is a great glaze for nearly all meats--especially pork, chicken and salmon. It is wonderful with Goose, Duck and most other wild game also. My husband requests it regularly to use up our game from winter/fall hunting seasons. I just toss all the spices in the mix together vs. coating the meat since I quite often JUST make the sauce/glaze. It can be as tangy or as spicy as you prefer---for kids, you can add ketchup in place of Chili Paste. It works great with apricot/pineapple preserve as well. Try making it up just for a tangy dipping sauce for a party with meatballs or other appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This was great! I used butterfly cut pork chops which signifcantly reduced the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This was very good. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I substituted the following: Orange Marmalade for the Peach Preserves, and 1 tsp. Walkerswood Jerk Seasoning for the chile paste. (Note: Walkerswood is a very thick jerk seasoning paste--comes in a jar-- that you generally rub into meat. Found in Caribbean section of grocery store here in the northeast.) The result was great, although glaze was a little on the thin side. I would probably decrease wine to 1/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe is so quick and easy - and very tasty. I added a little extra chili paste (I like it hot) and a couple cloves of minced garlic and it was superb. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I made a couple of changes just to accomodate what I had on hand. I used pork loin instead of chops, marmalade instead of peach preserves, mild curry paste instead of chili paste and sherry instead of wine. Still turned out incredibly tasty!! Dee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is a good change to other more basic pork dishes. The sauce is great-not too sweet and not too strong. Next time I need to make some mashed potatoes or something to put the sauce over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These were delicious. I made no changes except to use 1/2 cup Peach Sauce and 1 cup Apricot Preserves. I'd make this recipe again in a hot second. Thank you so much, Virginia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was simply delicious!! Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I've been making this for a few years now .. it is a delicious recipe, as is .. when I make it now, I up the chili paste to 1 tsp (I use a garlic sriracha paste.. $2 for a decent sized jar)... I have used peach preserves, and I have used jam .. I prefer to use jam (peach, apricot).. I just buy the small jar of jam, and it basically equals 1 cup, so I scrape all of the jam out of the jar and just use that ... I'm not much of a white wine drinker, don't usually have any around unless its the holidays, but Vermouth (used for making martini's .. also comes in a green 'Martini' bottle) can be used in replacement of wine, and it keeps longer in the cupboard... whenever a recipe calls for white wine, I just use vermouth, can't even tell the difference, and its like a herbed wine anyways... I also add a few cloves of minced garlic... I usually make this with white rice, and stir-fry vegetables, and spoon the sauce all over everything (makes alot of sauce).. leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States