Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Pretty good. I added some sliced canned peaches for texture and a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes for a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Buurma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
One of my favorite glazes ever! It is a really sweet and sour sensation. I use a very similar grave on chicken. Everyone REALLY enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I'm not sure if I did something wrong. This recipe had really good reviews but I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Reserve the sauce and serve on the side for dipping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was very good, cut down on spice bc of the kiddos. Used apricot instead of peach because I had it. The only thing was mine overcooked and I did not go the full 8 min on each side- too long?? I think next time I would simmer the sauce down a few minutes before adding the chops and then just 2-4 min per side in the sauce on low would be good. Good recipe with pantry items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We loved this recipe! I didn't have white wine, so I used vinegar, which worked just fine. Also, I let the sauce reduce for about 10 minutes before adding the pork chops, which allowed the sauce to thicken up and more of the flavor to stick on the pork chop. These pork chops are AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
So quick and easy, packed such fun flavors and textures!! A keeper for sure! Did make a couple of changes, didn't have preserves so subbed a couple of cups of Dole snack-size diced peaches(juice too) and no chili paste, but about a half a tablespoon of Sriracha chili sauce brought the heat and its unique flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Followed it exactly as written...well, ok I added a bit more spicy sauce and in case you don't know which to buy, I used CHILI GARLIC SAUCE Tuong Ot Toi Vietnam (it has a rooster in the center of the bottle). Its super spicy so be cautious when adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thischargergurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The glaze for this was amazing. Tasted like what is found in a lot of Americanized Chinese-style restaurants on their meat...from chicken to beef to pork. Spicy/sweet combo was very good. The cinnamon and ginger on the meat was good on the pork chops but I think I'd leave it off any other cut of meat. Overall, a great recipe that I'll be using to make all kinds of great dishes. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States