Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I was sevearly dissapointed in this recipie I ended up with a sticky burned pan and tough burned pork chops. I would sugest slow cooking the pork chops in the oven and glazing them or you could pan cook them but put the glaze on when the pork chops are done and DO NOT RETURN THE PORK CHOPS TO THE PAN WITH THE GLAZE this was my crucial mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Use pork loin instead of chops and BBQ sauce instead of chili paste. Also used cooking sherry instead of whilte wine. If the smell drifting through the house is any indication, we are in for a treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very tasty... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter with one exception: I cut the pork loin into 1" medalions (pork chops) because my pork loin was frozen. After I made everything according to the recipe, I ended up with a saucepot of delicious peaches, and a plateful of grilled, dried out pork. Next time: I will bake the chops in a glass dish with the peaches, etc. Combining it all will ensure juicy chops, and will keep it to one location (had to run up and down stairs between outdoor grill and kitchen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this recipe the night before last with a few changes. I used twice the amount of wine called for because I wanted a saucier sauce. I added cranberry sauce leftover from the night before from chicken. It added a nice tangy taste as well. Also, as I had fresh peaches on hand, I peeled, sliced and added that as well. I can see myself using this sauce again for a stir fry either using chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great flavor! I used fresh peaches with a little sugar. I also added a finely chopped hot pepper for extra kick and a little freshly grated ginger and garlic to the sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
wonderful! great served with asparagus on side. added garlic cloves to mix in the skillet- amazing and loved by the hubby as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent flavor - tastes like it took a lot more time than it did (only took us about 20 mins, not 30). Since it's so easy to make, it makes a perfect choice for the daily rotation - especially when not in the mood for a lot of prep or time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Excellent!! I've made this 3-4 times now and it always turns out great. I've used boneless and bone-in chops and both peach and apricot preserves, both with equally good results. One word of caution. After searing your chops, take your pan off the heat for a couple of minutes to let it cool down a bit. Once when my pan was too hot, I poured the wine in and the oil remaining in the pan, spit and splattered all over the place. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very good. I doubled the chile paste as my guests like their food quite spicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States