Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I've been making this for a few years now .. it is a delicious recipe, as is .. when I make it now, I up the chili paste to 1 tsp (I use a garlic sriracha paste.. $2 for a decent sized jar)... I have used peach preserves, and I have used jam .. I prefer to use jam (peach, apricot).. I just buy the small jar of jam, and it basically equals 1 cup, so I scrape all of the jam out of the jar and just use that ... I'm not much of a white wine drinker, don't usually have any around unless its the holidays, but Vermouth (used for making martini's .. also comes in a green 'Martini' bottle) can be used in replacement of wine, and it keeps longer in the cupboard... whenever a recipe calls for white wine, I just use vermouth, can't even tell the difference, and its like a herbed wine anyways... I also add a few cloves of minced garlic... I usually make this with white rice, and stir-fry vegetables, and spoon the sauce all over everything (makes alot of sauce).. leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was good, but not good enough to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very good and easy! Instead of peach preserves I used spiced peach jam. I also used garlic chili sauce instead of chil paste. It added a little kick for a family of spicy lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
WOW! I wasn't sure if I would like this, but thought I would give it a try. I'm not usually big on fruits with meats, but this recipe is GREAT!!! I only had 2 pork chops so I halved the sauce and it turned out perfectly. It looks very fancy, will be great for company. Thanks for the recipe! I never would have put these ingredients together on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was simply delicious!! Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really fantastic!!! I followed the recipe to the T except for the chili paste which I, of course, couldn't find. All I did was use about a half tablespoon of ketchup, some chili powder, paprika, and a bunch of ceyenne pepper. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I usually super-coat my pork chops with ginger and add an extra 1/4 tsp of chili paste to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fantastic! The sauce truly would be awesome on any meat or as a dip. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved them! I am what you would consider a heat wimp. I was a bit intimidated by the mere mention of Chile paste, but decided to give this recipe a try. While I didn't use the whole 1/2 tsp., I found the bite the paste added to be perfect with the sweet preserves. If you are a spice wimp, like me, you can reduce the chili paste or even kick it up a notch if you prefer your dishes with a kick. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was an ok recipe and I would make it again but it seemed kind of blah. Next time I may marinade the pork in the sauce for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States