Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I think these were pretty good, but not worthy of the 4-5 stars many reviewers have given. The sauce was not thick at all like the picture, but very runny. I could have thickened the sauce with cornstarch, but was running short on time. The flavor was mild. If I ever made this recipe again, I would add much more heat/spice. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this with chicken. The only change I made was I used chili powder instead of paste. Neither my boyfriend nor I liked the cinnamon on the meat but the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made for my family tonight and it was a hit! Made only one change, we don't drink alcohol so I substituted chic broth and it tasted great. The ever critical 9 year old wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie McWilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent! we did a little more chile paste to give it more of a kick but it was a great recipe! heated up real well the next day for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Glaze is amazing! It turns out best in terms of consistency and taste if using a 'real' preserve that is homemade (either by you or purchased from a farmers' market rather than store bought). Though I have made it both ways and it's great every time. I always bake my pork to finish it off so I can't comment as to that portion of the recipe...but I think regardless of how you cook it, it's the glaze that really makes this a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
We love these pork chops. We use chicken broth in place of the wine. I also finish my chops in the oven, instead of in the pan that I fried them in. Easy, delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Interesting. Needs less wine and more oil cause the pork chops burn. and it would be better as a glaze. Plus my girlfriend didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good, I think more heat is better. Sweet + Hot is a tasty combo. I used apricot instead of peach preserves, but next time I will probably use fresh fruit instead of jarred jelly. It creates a nice glaze, but I finished it in the oven instead of finishing it in the pan. I served it with a 50/50 pearl rice/orzo combo and diced fresh nectarine into the rice to pair it up with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was one of the very few recipes I ever followed pretty much EXACTLY on this site and it came out great. I just added onions to the oil to give flavor when browning. Also dusted the pork with paprika, chili, garlic, onion powder, salt and pepper. I Doubled the sauce, prob could have kept just 1/2 cup of wine, however, but this is just a personal preference based on desired consistency. Great flavor- great and QUICK meal! Had this recipe in my box a while, but could never find chili paste. I finally realized why i couldnt, i was assuming it was a Mexican spice and kept looking in the mexican section of the supermarket. It is actually an Asian spice. I had no problem finding it after realizing that. It was my 1st time cooking with it and i LOVE the flavor it adds. Great recipe! I had it over egg noodles, prob will try brown rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States