Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and so delicious. I just threw the white wine in with the other sauce ingredients and didn't bother to deglaze the pan, or remove the chops, simply because I didn't check the recipe directions until it was too late. I just poured the whole thing over the porkchops after turning the chops, then I turned the heat low and simmered a little longer. My family raved about the sauce. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
A family member can not have any alcohol due to a transplant so we used fresh squeezed orange juice for the wine. Also about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Great taste and pork chops were tender and moist. Definitely being added to our list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were super tasty. There's a little too much glaze for me; this amount of glaze extends easily to six chops instead of four. I used sugar-free preserves, and I've tried it with equal success using peach and apricot. I also added a little granulated garlic, cumin and chili powder to the seasonings on the meat. This adds just a touch more heat to counter the strong sweetness of the glaze, and it goes really well. I'm not sure how anyone could find this bland even as-is, but if it's too bland for you, try adding more seasoning to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I rarely come back and write a review but this is delicious. I'm going to be using this marinade a lot in my own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy to make and a great week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The pork chops were absolutley delicious. My parents loved the meal. They thought it was amazingly scrumptious. They were glad I look up this site. Thank you for putting this recipe on line. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Once again love the sweet with my meat ;) I thought we were gonna hate the cinnamon on the chops, but it worked beautifully! I added a little fresh grated ginger in with the peach preserve sauce. SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I think these were pretty good, but not worthy of the 4-5 stars many reviewers have given. The sauce was not thick at all like the picture, but very runny. I could have thickened the sauce with cornstarch, but was running short on time. The flavor was mild. If I ever made this recipe again, I would add much more heat/spice. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this with chicken. The only change I made was I used chili powder instead of paste. Neither my boyfriend nor I liked the cinnamon on the meat but the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States