Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Took all reviews into consideration. Since we try to omit as much sugar as possible, I used frozen mangos, added about a tsp of honey, 3 cloves of garlic, and doubled the chili paste. I blended all ingredients. I used coconut oil to sear chops (used bone-in chops). Reduced the wine to a rue, then added sauce to heat and blend well. Poured sauce over chops that I placed in a baking dish and baked at 325 for about an hour. It was a hit! The best part of this dish is that you are not limited to one type of fruit or berry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This dish was ok. The glaze didn't really add that much. But it was fun to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is my go-to glaze for salmon - sweet, spicy, and delicious! I recommend using garlic chili paste (found in the Asian goods aisle of your grocery store). I don't think powdered cayenne or crushed red pepper are adequate substitutes for the chili paste, because they lack the same intensity and flavor of the paste. Apricot preserves, orange marmalade, and even strawberry preserves are also quite tasty in this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it! I made a couple of modifications - couldn't buy chili paste in my town, so I used red pepper chili flakes, and cut the amount in half. Gave it just the right amount of spice and blended nicely with the peach sauce. I used 1" thick pork chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this tonight after looking for something new and different for my family. I think it's good to try once as it is and then adjust it to your taste. I think next time I will reduce the amount of ginger. I also added cut up pieces of fresh peaches and that made all the difference to me. It makes a great amount of sauce that can be poured on top of mashed potatoes or just for extra dipping for the pork chops. My kids (age 3.5 yrs and 1.5 years) wouldn't eat it but it was their first time with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! My husband and I both agree it is just the right balance of sweet and spicy. I wouldn't change a thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
good glaze and easy recipe. i rubbed the meat with the dry ingredients about 2 hours before cooking - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I modified this a little for my family's taste & preference. For the sauce, I used frozen peaches as that was one of the reasons I had searched for pork chops & peaches. I added some apricot preserves to the chopped thawed peaches to make up the amt called for in the recipe. Then I substituted smoked paprika, cumin & allspice for the spices so it wouldn't be hits as sweet or spicy. I grilled some sliced peaches & pineapple seperately on my cuisinart grill & before Browning the (thin cut) chops I spread just a scant tsp of sauce on one side to help brown them before they got too dry, then served the sauce & grilled fruit on the side. It really turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We thought these were just okay. Too sweet in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States