Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very very good, but a little dry on the inside. I will marinade them beforehand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystaldanae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I only gave it four stars because the sauce was way too thin. That is probably my fault though. I did decrease the amount of wine and it was still thin. But it had a super taste and the kids LOVED it. Even my mom who is super-picky about food loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Wow. I wasn't sure how this would turn out. I needed to throw together a nice dinner and I didn't have time to go to the store. I used apricot instead of peach preserves and I used peach juice instead of wine. It was wonderful. I can't wait to try it with the peach preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Overall it was good, I didn't have chili paste, nor would it have had any use other then for this recipe so I used an equal amount of cayenne pepper powder, and it gave it a pleasant kick. The pork ended up dry however, and I only cooked each side for 6 minutes as someone posted in a comment. Not sure on the thickness of the chops originally used, but obviously I had slim cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Delicious! I substituted apricot preserves for the peach, and omitted the chili paste as I served it to my children also (used a small sprinkle of chili powder instead). Thumbs up all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krugersdorp, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and these were a little dry, and the sauce was runny, not glazey. The flavor was pretty good, though. Not sure how to amend this to make it work for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
a unique new dish! i couldn't find chile paste, so i substituted diced fresh jalepeno (be careful- it only takes a small amount to kick up the spice!), and i loved it. probably best served with rice and steamed vegetables, something that won't clash with the unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very easy recipe to make and smelled amazing while cooking. I also used Apricot preserves, which worked beautifully. I'll def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good and very easy! Sauce is excellent with mashed potatoes or grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
After reading all of the wonderful reviews, I hate to be a spoiler. However, the combination of these spices along with the sauce did not appeal to me. I must say that the chops came out very moist and tender, but I just didn't find the taste all that appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States