Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Good recipe. Nicely spiced, but not spicy hot. My mother in law was coming for dinner so I followed the recipe exactly and did not increase the chili paste. But if I made if for just my family I would experiment with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've been making this recipe for years and we love it. When prepping the pork, I add a fair amount more cinnamon to basically cover the pork, but otherwise I generally make as described. I used to estimate a cup of preserves, but I found that I was coming up short without measuring. After I started getting a full cup (and I have used apricot and pineapple preserves as well), the compliments really kicked in. This is super easy, super good, and will just make you feel like you know what you are doing in the kitchen. I serve it with a can of chilled peaches and then either salad or rice and we all eat well. Make this today! PS - It is not "spicy". But it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Awesome combination of sweet and spicy. The pork was tender and flavorful. I served with rice and fresh green beans. The whole family gives this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Schram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was probably more user error than anything, but I thought my chops ended up overdone and dry. The flavor from the sauce didn't seem to creep into the chops and I felt the dish didn't have a lot of taste. However, that being said...It was not bad by any means, I was just looking for a more powerful peach or spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I didn't have peach preserves on hand, so I diced two peaches and added about 1/4 c honey to use in place of the preserves. I also sprinkled my sauce with about 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. In addition, I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil (for health purposes). I took the chops out at the end, but I left the sauce in the pan and kicked the heat up. I reduced the sauce for about 5 minutes, until it was a syrupy consistency, & it turned out beautifully! I served with red peppers, carrots & onions in quinoa made from a thai-chicken broth - yummy! Ginah1's comment about reducing the time for butterfly chops is definitely necessary! 8 mins per side would leave you with tough chops - I say 4 mins per side after the initial searing should be about right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent!! Fixed this last night with a few tweaks from other reviews. I substituted ketchup for the chili paste since I have kids that probably would not like the spice. I also seasoned the pork chops with just the salt and pepper before searing. I combined the other spices with the peach mixture. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very tasty. Used Simply Fruit Peach for the sauce. I am going to try putting the whole thing in the oven the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My new all time favorite recipe for Pork Chops. Only wish the sauce got a little thicker - will have to try to reduce the wine next time so it's more of a glaze than a thin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I liked it but I wasn't wowed like I was by Sage Pork Chops on this site. It may be just a personal preference but the family liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States