Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was probably more user error than anything, but I thought my chops ended up overdone and dry. The flavor from the sauce didn't seem to creep into the chops and I felt the dish didn't have a lot of taste. However, that being said...It was not bad by any means, I was just looking for a more powerful peach or spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I didn't have peach preserves on hand, so I diced two peaches and added about 1/4 c honey to use in place of the preserves. I also sprinkled my sauce with about 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. In addition, I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil (for health purposes). I took the chops out at the end, but I left the sauce in the pan and kicked the heat up. I reduced the sauce for about 5 minutes, until it was a syrupy consistency, & it turned out beautifully! I served with red peppers, carrots & onions in quinoa made from a thai-chicken broth - yummy! Ginah1's comment about reducing the time for butterfly chops is definitely necessary! 8 mins per side would leave you with tough chops - I say 4 mins per side after the initial searing should be about right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent!! Fixed this last night with a few tweaks from other reviews. I substituted ketchup for the chili paste since I have kids that probably would not like the spice. I also seasoned the pork chops with just the salt and pepper before searing. I combined the other spices with the peach mixture. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very tasty. Used Simply Fruit Peach for the sauce. I am going to try putting the whole thing in the oven the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My new all time favorite recipe for Pork Chops. Only wish the sauce got a little thicker - will have to try to reduce the wine next time so it's more of a glaze than a thin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I liked it but I wasn't wowed like I was by Sage Pork Chops on this site. It may be just a personal preference but the family liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent! My family really enjoyed this dish, I thought it was a tad too spicy, but very flavorful. I used my own peach preserves instead of store bought, which gave the dish a real fresh taste. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious and easy! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is an easy an tasty addition to the weeknight menu plan--it came together very quickly. I substituted grated fresh ginger for the ground as well as added some garlic, then sautéed them a bit before adding the sauce to the pan. I also used chili-garlic paste instead of the listed chili paste. Next time, I will thicken the sauce with some cornstarch. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States