Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Needs more spicy...next time I will add more chili paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Amazingly delicious and super easy! I'm not a fan of pork normally but my DH is, so I'm always looking for pork dishes that give amazing flavour and this one does. I used the full recipe for two 3/4 inch chops and changed the chili paste to 1tsp. I also sautéed slices of fresh peach with the meat the last two minutes for garnish. It was gobbled up quick, a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElleSeeHall
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Simple & easy. I used bone-in pork chops & seared in coconut oil until a deep brown. I will be making this many more times. Thanks Virginia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLY9000
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were delicious. I added more chili paste and let the sauce reduce a bit. I cut down the cook time of the chops when added back to the sauce to 2 minutes each side and they were perfect and juicy (our chops were boneless and not super thick. They were amazing with lemon garlic rainbow chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annasolatia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I used 4 fresh, over ripe peaches instead of preserves. Also added some fresh ginger to the sauce, about a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annasolatia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Davis
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Early and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The sauce was delicious, and I plan to try it with other flavors of preserves, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I didn't have peach preserves so I used a can of peach slices. Took out five of them and put the rest in blender with the juice. Also mixed the seasonings with it. Seasoned the chops with salt and pepper but added Applewood rub. It made them pop! Followed the recipe other than that. Warmed the five peach slices that were left out and garnished with them. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was surprisingly good. It didn't come across as spicy at all, but a slightly sweet hint of cinnamon and peach on the chops. I wasn't sure I'd like that combination of flavors, but the whole family loved it! And considering how quick the preparation went, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States