Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My new all time favorite recipe for Pork Chops. Only wish the sauce got a little thicker - will have to try to reduce the wine next time so it's more of a glaze than a thin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I liked it but I wasn't wowed like I was by Sage Pork Chops on this site. It may be just a personal preference but the family liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent! My family really enjoyed this dish, I thought it was a tad too spicy, but very flavorful. I used my own peach preserves instead of store bought, which gave the dish a real fresh taste. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious and easy! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is an easy an tasty addition to the weeknight menu plan--it came together very quickly. I substituted grated fresh ginger for the ground as well as added some garlic, then sautéed them a bit before adding the sauce to the pan. I also used chili-garlic paste instead of the listed chili paste. Next time, I will thicken the sauce with some cornstarch. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Took all reviews into consideration. Since we try to omit as much sugar as possible, I used frozen mangos, added about a tsp of honey, 3 cloves of garlic, and doubled the chili paste. I blended all ingredients. I used coconut oil to sear chops (used bone-in chops). Reduced the wine to a rue, then added sauce to heat and blend well. Poured sauce over chops that I placed in a baking dish and baked at 325 for about an hour. It was a hit! The best part of this dish is that you are not limited to one type of fruit or berry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This dish was ok. The glaze didn't really add that much. But it was fun to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is my go-to glaze for salmon - sweet, spicy, and delicious! I recommend using garlic chili paste (found in the Asian goods aisle of your grocery store). I don't think powdered cayenne or crushed red pepper are adequate substitutes for the chili paste, because they lack the same intensity and flavor of the paste. Apricot preserves, orange marmalade, and even strawberry preserves are also quite tasty in this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it! I made a couple of modifications - couldn't buy chili paste in my town, so I used red pepper chili flakes, and cut the amount in half. Gave it just the right amount of spice and blended nicely with the peach sauce. I used 1" thick pork chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States