Spicy Peach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very tasty! I make this in a roasting bag to keep the chicken from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
YUMMY!! We cooked this on the grill and used Lawry's Perfect Blend Chicken Rub instead of Creole Seasoning, but it was REALLY good. No leftovers. Even my super picky son liked it. Thanks Melissa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super Yummy when broiled and brased. Made a little extra and heated it and poured over chicken after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missglam67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was extremely easy to make and very flavourful. I decided to use boneless skinless chicken breasts, which I butterflied. I served this w/ a vegetable blend and Couscous with Honeyed Almonds and Lemon (Allrecipes). I think the peach preserves were a little too sweet, and I may use apricot preserves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Big hit with my picky hubby! Didn't have Creole seasoning or preserves. Used "Hot Shot" pepper blend & Lawry's Seasoned Salt and chopped/mashed canned peaches. This will definitely be added to the rotation! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
i used the george foreman grill and it came out really good. i think i will use the outdoor grill next time. even my picky husband who dislikes chicken enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Instead of peach perserves, I used caned peaches I had, and diced them. I also baked the chicken, and the recipe was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
What a strange combination of ingredients, but SOOOO TASTY. I didn't use hot pepper or Creole seasoning, but the chicken turned out amazing! think next time ill use this and baste it for a few hours to let i soak in. I actually lost this recipe in the website for about 6 months till my fiance and i decided to take an hour or so and scan our browser history just to find it. If you haven't made it, then its a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spilledmjok
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
was so delicious i seared some sliced peaches in the spicy peach sauces and baked them with the chicken! i think next time i'll add honey or brown sugar to caramelize around the chicken. also try searing it and then baking it in the oven and letting it rest afterwards for at least 5 minutes. i noticed that it helps keep all the juices and and helps the chicken not come out so dry. i also flipped my chicken breast half way between cooking to get a good cook on both sides .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I liked the balance of sweet and spice in this dish. Added a little bit of cayenne pepper in the sauce to give it some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States