Spicy Peach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
YUMMY!! We cooked this on the grill and used Lawry's Perfect Blend Chicken Rub instead of Creole Seasoning, but it was REALLY good. No leftovers. Even my super picky son liked it. Thanks Melissa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Very tasty...I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of whole chicken. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Pretty good. I added garlic powder, a little salt and pepper. Didn't use as much honey as called for and increased the mustard, and used Cajun seasoning instead of Creole. I also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I think next time I make this, it will be in the slow cooker as my chicken turned out a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very tasty! I make this in a roasting bag to keep the chicken from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Instead of peach perserves, I used caned peaches I had, and diced them. I also baked the chicken, and the recipe was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used three boneless, skinless chicken breasts and reduced the serving size to three. Instead of broiling it, I cooked the chicken in the sauce for 20 minutes at 375 degrees. I served it with brown rice and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
After using up some very expensive ingredients - I just couldn't juse this sauce. I think the Cajun seasoning should have been a teaspoon - not two tablespoons! Sorry - I rarely give under 4 stars - but this one caused me to waste a lot of money! Beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really good. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and a homemade cajun seasoning instead of creole, but I don't think that they are much different. I highly suggest peach preserves from the famous Loveless cafe in Tennessee. They are the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was looking to make my own peach glazed chicken and mainly read this for cooking techniques. The broiler idea worked out well. I had the same idea for the sauce, though I used more preserves and honey, and added my house seasoning (garlic powder, fresh ground pepper and sea salt) added some cayenne pepper flakes to mine and used some soy sauce as well. Grilled some halved peaches on the grill for nice marks and served as a side to my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook87

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was okay. I had lots of overripe peaches I needed to use somehow, so I tried this. The chicken itself wasn't all that flavorful. I'd probably make this again, but alter the spices a bit to suite my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States