Spicy Peach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I really liked this dish, and will be making it again. It had very good flavoring, and it has become a dish I actually want to remember making without the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spilledmjok
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
was so delicious i seared some sliced peaches in the spicy peach sauces and baked them with the chicken! i think next time i'll add honey or brown sugar to caramelize around the chicken. also try searing it and then baking it in the oven and letting it rest afterwards for at least 5 minutes. i noticed that it helps keep all the juices and and helps the chicken not come out so dry. i also flipped my chicken breast half way between cooking to get a good cook on both sides .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super Yummy when broiled and brased. Made a little extra and heated it and poured over chicken after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missglam67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
i used the george foreman grill and it came out really good. i think i will use the outdoor grill next time. even my picky husband who dislikes chicken enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
What a strange combination of ingredients, but SOOOO TASTY. I didn't use hot pepper or Creole seasoning, but the chicken turned out amazing! think next time ill use this and baste it for a few hours to let i soak in. I actually lost this recipe in the website for about 6 months till my fiance and i decided to take an hour or so and scan our browser history just to find it. If you haven't made it, then its a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Big hit with my picky hubby! Didn't have Creole seasoning or preserves. Used "Hot Shot" pepper blend & Lawry's Seasoned Salt and chopped/mashed canned peaches. This will definitely be added to the rotation! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I liked the balance of sweet and spice in this dish. Added a little bit of cayenne pepper in the sauce to give it some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was extremely easy to make and very flavourful. I decided to use boneless skinless chicken breasts, which I butterflied. I served this w/ a vegetable blend and Couscous with Honeyed Almonds and Lemon (Allrecipes). I think the peach preserves were a little too sweet, and I may use apricot preserves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was okay. I had lots of overripe peaches I needed to use somehow, so I tried this. The chicken itself wasn't all that flavorful. I'd probably make this again, but alter the spices a bit to suite my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was looking to make my own peach glazed chicken and mainly read this for cooking techniques. The broiler idea worked out well. I had the same idea for the sauce, though I used more preserves and honey, and added my house seasoning (garlic powder, fresh ground pepper and sea salt) added some cayenne pepper flakes to mine and used some soy sauce as well. Grilled some halved peaches on the grill for nice marks and served as a side to my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook87

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States