Spicy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I threw in a pound of buffalo meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I have been making this for years and I love it - but I am not sure where you eat that calorie count from. There is NO package of 12 oz rotini anywhere that will yield that small amount. I did the math on My Fitness Pal using the regular calorie info and it comes out to about 200 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Throughout the process of cooking, I learned new things and ways to prepare things. I found it easy to follow because it was straight forward. The final product turned out better than the professional picture but the taste wasn't as right. If i was to alter the ingredients then i would probably change the spices and add some cheese. The spice to me didn't go right with the pasta. If i did the recipe again I would take out the Spices. The final product looked fabulous. I would only recommend this recipe to people who like spicy food, because we left a lot of people needing water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good. I made this very spicy and we loved it that way. I did have a hard time finding the chilies, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Good! In truth, not that spicy (but I think thats more personal taste..) So I added a lot of hot sauce haha Its very filling. Yes! to me it seemed like to much onion. BUT. its all necessary. (worth the tears). Its really wasn't all that I expected that it would be, but its a lovely quick dinner. I look forward to making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyemh4248

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So simple and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made adjustments - don't recall, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. It was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is so yummy and spicy!! I used Valentinas hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I thought this pasta was too dry and not all that spicy. I made it as per the recipe, then decided to add another can of diced tomatoes along with some crushed red pepper flakes and some curry powder. We ate this with shredded grilled chicken, and I think my husband liked the chicken better than the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States