Spicy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Easy and tasty. I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil (drained and chopped) and it tasted fine. I like feta so I added a lot more, used the whole can of olives and used probably 12 oz of the dressing. Come to think of it, I used more green onions too. Hey, a pound of pasta is a lot. Instead of black beans I think garbanzo beans would be a complementary flavor. I don't know where the "spicy" comes in as it's not spicy, but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My husband and I both liked this recipe. I actually thought that 16 oz. of the dressing was alot...as opposed to the last review. I omitted the olives and used yellow onion instead. This dish tastes better a few days after it has been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Well, first off, this salad is not spicy at all. The recipe calls for way too much pasta, in relation to the other ingredients. The end result was very dry, causing me to have to add more dressing right before serving. I made this for a big family dinner, and it was not a big hit. Things I would do differently - - - less pasta or more veggies, LOTS more dressing, sliced black olives, not chopped (they clung together), and no black beans. These were picked out by almost everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very tasty. However, it was not spicy so I added some red pepper flakes. I also only used 1/2 the dressing called for and it was plenty. Versatile recipe that can be worked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. I prefer it with seashell pasta since all the ingredients get more blended together that way. I also used only about 1/2 the salad dressing called for and that's plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Everyone loved it! My father-in-law made Thanksgiving dinner all by himself, and when I asked if I could bring something, he said 'pasta salad', so I used this recipe. Three people asked for the recipe, and the leftovers got eaten by my kids the next day...they were actually ANGRY when there was none left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is truly delicious, and I'm a pasta salad connoisseur. I agree with the other reviewers -- not spicy, but still very tasty. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe, but I have to say that I used an 8 oz bottle of dressing and that was enough! Where did the "spicy" come from - not spicy, but tasty. So how about we call it Tasty Pasta Salad! I think I would have used more of amost everything except the noodles and will the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this for a potluck and it was good. I used the shells per another review (so-so), and I only used a 1/2 bottle of the dressing. I had some Jalapeno salad dressing that really had a kick, so I threw some of that in and it did spice it up. The beans are very good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I made this for a recent potluck. The presentation was colorful and appealing. It's not low-fat, but definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States