Spicy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a nice little pasta dish. I used fusilli pasta, as that is what I had on hand. Also, omitted the olives, due to personal taste. The feta cheese adds a nice bit of saltiness to the recipe without making it too salty. Will be a nice summer salad as it contains no mayonnaise. This recipe has been "faceless" since April 2001, glad I could add a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It wasn't that great so I had to make alot of changes. Left out the beans, tomatoes, and green onion. Replaced with edamame and red onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I added corn, cayanne and avacado just before serving and made my own dressing. I also topped it with crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very tasty. However, it was not spicy so I added some red pepper flakes. I also only used 1/2 the dressing called for and it was plenty. Versatile recipe that can be worked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is truly delicious, and I'm a pasta salad connoisseur. I agree with the other reviewers -- not spicy, but still very tasty. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe, but I have to say that I used an 8 oz bottle of dressing and that was enough! Where did the "spicy" come from - not spicy, but tasty. So how about we call it Tasty Pasta Salad! I think I would have used more of amost everything except the noodles and will the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
VERY YUMMY!! I don't like olives or onions, so I left those out. I added extra feta and sun dried tomatoes though. This was a big hit with the family!! Perfect for summer picnics! It's a really easy salad to throw together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe and easy. I have made this twice in the last two weeks. Perfect for summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Not bad, simple pasta salad. I didn't add the whole bottle of Italian dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this for a potluck and it was good. I used the shells per another review (so-so), and I only used a 1/2 bottle of the dressing. I had some Jalapeno salad dressing that really had a kick, so I threw some of that in and it did spice it up. The beans are very good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States