Spicy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a nice little pasta dish. I used fusilli pasta, as that is what I had on hand. Also, omitted the olives, due to personal taste. The feta cheese adds a nice bit of saltiness to the recipe without making it too salty. Will be a nice summer salad as it contains no mayonnaise. This recipe has been "faceless" since April 2001, glad I could add a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It wasn't that great so I had to make alot of changes. Left out the beans, tomatoes, and green onion. Replaced with edamame and red onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I added corn, cayanne and avacado just before serving and made my own dressing. I also topped it with crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very tasty. However, it was not spicy so I added some red pepper flakes. I also only used 1/2 the dressing called for and it was plenty. Versatile recipe that can be worked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is truly delicious, and I'm a pasta salad connoisseur. I agree with the other reviewers -- not spicy, but still very tasty. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe, but I have to say that I used an 8 oz bottle of dressing and that was enough! Where did the "spicy" come from - not spicy, but tasty. So how about we call it Tasty Pasta Salad! I think I would have used more of amost everything except the noodles and will the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
VERY YUMMY!! I don't like olives or onions, so I left those out. I added extra feta and sun dried tomatoes though. This was a big hit with the family!! Perfect for summer picnics! It's a really easy salad to throw together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe and easy. I have made this twice in the last two weeks. Perfect for summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Not bad, simple pasta salad. I didn't add the whole bottle of Italian dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this for a potluck and it was good. I used the shells per another review (so-so), and I only used a 1/2 bottle of the dressing. I had some Jalapeno salad dressing that really had a kick, so I threw some of that in and it did spice it up. The beans are very good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States