Spicy Party Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I thought this recipe sounded so good and I had all of the ingredients in the cupboard to make it, but the pretzels burned and I threw out the whole batch. I don't know what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I reduced the temp to 250 and my pretzels didnt burn, they may be a little spicy for kids But we love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
AWESOME! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The recipe is great. I bake them at 200° for an hour instead of 350° and they don't get too brown or burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Boy are these good! Only changes I made to the recipe were to reduce the oil to 2/3 cup, use garlic powder instead of garlic salt and add 1 T. Worchestershire sauce. Just enough heat to get your attention! Next time I may try decreasing the oil a little more and may try adding cereal squares and nuts to the pretzels. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasty. I took half of them to work and everyone asked for the recipe. Good job, keep posting! I did cut down on the cayenne pepper a little but next time I won't and see if people like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I made a few changes to this recipe and it turned out awesome!! I put everything in a ziplock baggie and let sit for an hour rotating every 15mins or so. Then I baked the pretzels on a jelly roll pan for 5 mins at 350. Sooooo Goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Bake 250 degrees for 1 hour. Turn every 15 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My son, now 12, has begged for this recipe for every school or Scout party for at least two years. I have had many teachers, Scout leaders, and kids' parents declare their love for it and beg for the recipe!! We keep the recipe as is BUT at 250 degrees, stirring after fifteen minutes and then each five thereafter, usually for a total of 35 minutes. Key is to scoop liquid from the bottom each time to recoat the pretzels-once the liquid at bottom is gone, they're done! Thinner salty pretzel twists work best for us. A belated bravo for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreadpiraterosato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
These pretzels are awsome if made right. Oven temperature should be at 200. Using a thicker stick pretzel works better than twists. Put pretzels on a cookie sheet to bake, and stir pretzels every 15-20 min to make sure thay are coated, and the oil bakes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States