Spicy Party Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I made a few changes to this recipe and it turned out awesome!! I put everything in a ziplock baggie and let sit for an hour rotating every 15mins or so. Then I baked the pretzels on a jelly roll pan for 5 mins at 350. Sooooo Goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I have made these a lot and they are always good. I did have to make a couple of changes....I put all the ingredients into a large zip-top bag and let the pretzels "soak up" the oil and spices for at least 30 minutes(or more), turn the bag often; also I baked at 250 for 30 to 45 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are great. I love them. The ranch dressing gives a great flavor. Since I was making for children I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I may have done something wrong, but my pretzels burned in the oven after about 40 minutes. Every time I opened the door to stir the pretzels, my eyes watered! I ended up tossing the whole project out. It might have been an oven problem so make sure your oven is correct before setting out to make these. They sounded good; if they hadn't burned, they probably would have been...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The recipe is great. I bake them at 200° for an hour instead of 350° and they don't get too brown or burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I reduced the temp to 250 and my pretzels didnt burn, they may be a little spicy for kids But we love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
THe flavor of this was very good. I did use broken pretzel pieces instead of mini pretzels because I like them more. I also cut down on the cayenne pepper because my boyfriend is not a fan of spicy food. I left them in the oven for about 15 mnutes and they were done. I will also reduce oven temp next time. They were excellent in taste though, and I will make again with those minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These were "good" - not bad (and certainly they were easy to make) but my tongue didn't do the cha-cha either. Thanks to others, I baked mine at 250 for an hour, stirring every 15 min and since my daughter would probally snack on these, I reduced the cayenne by half. I was worried the ranch would make these too salty but they were fine. I would make these again when I need a change from plain 'ol pretzels, but I don't think I'll crave them often. Thanks for the new idea K. Tansey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These are SO good. SO GOOD. I cut the oil down to a half cup and that was more than enough. I used a homemade ranch dressing mix (I suggest using Scotdog's dry ranch dressing mix) and I did not add garlic salt because the ranch dressing mix had garlic powder. This is great for a movie snack for the kids and to portion out into snack bags for my oldest boy's lunch. NOTE: You really have to keep an eye on these so they don't burn. I suggest you line your baking sheet with foil and do a little spritz with baking spray and really just keep it moving every ten-fifteen minutes so it does not burn. It's not two hours that this needs to bake. Fourty five minutes is plenty, give or take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasty. I took half of them to work and everyone asked for the recipe. Good job, keep posting! I did cut down on the cayenne pepper a little but next time I won't and see if people like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States