Spicy Party Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I may have done something wrong, but my pretzels burned in the oven after about 40 minutes. Every time I opened the door to stir the pretzels, my eyes watered! I ended up tossing the whole project out. It might have been an oven problem so make sure your oven is correct before setting out to make these. They sounded good; if they hadn't burned, they probably would have been...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasty. I took half of them to work and everyone asked for the recipe. Good job, keep posting! I did cut down on the cayenne pepper a little but next time I won't and see if people like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I thought this recipe sounded so good and I had all of the ingredients in the cupboard to make it, but the pretzels burned and I threw out the whole batch. I don't know what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I reduced the temp to 250 and my pretzels didnt burn, they may be a little spicy for kids But we love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
THe flavor of this was very good. I did use broken pretzel pieces instead of mini pretzels because I like them more. I also cut down on the cayenne pepper because my boyfriend is not a fan of spicy food. I left them in the oven for about 15 mnutes and they were done. I will also reduce oven temp next time. They were excellent in taste though, and I will make again with those minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I made a few changes to this recipe and it turned out awesome!! I put everything in a ziplock baggie and let sit for an hour rotating every 15mins or so. Then I baked the pretzels on a jelly roll pan for 5 mins at 350. Sooooo Goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are great. I love them. The ranch dressing gives a great flavor. Since I was making for children I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The recipe is great. I bake them at 200° for an hour instead of 350° and they don't get too brown or burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
The ingredients create a very flavorful combination, however, the recommended temperature is too high for 1 hour. I "rescued" mine after 40 min. at 350 degrees and they were scorched. Lower temperature to 250 - 300 degrees for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These were "good" - not bad (and certainly they were easy to make) but my tongue didn't do the cha-cha either. Thanks to others, I baked mine at 250 for an hour, stirring every 15 min and since my daughter would probally snack on these, I reduced the cayenne by half. I was worried the ranch would make these too salty but they were fine. I would make these again when I need a change from plain 'ol pretzels, but I don't think I'll crave them often. Thanks for the new idea K. Tansey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States