Spicy Party Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
The oven temperature and baking time has now been corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
They burned after only 20 minutes in the oven. I didn't have time to read the reviews before making but now I sure wish I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Isle, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gibbon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My aunt gave me this very same recipe. The first time I burned them! I followed the other members' advice, I baked it at 250 for 30 mins. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Thank you to the other reviewers who said to bake at 250. These are easy and great! I will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
OH, YUM!! Made recipe exactly as stated except for oven temp. Cooked at 250 degrees and turned every 5-6 minutes to make sure they wouldn't burn. Cooked for 45 minutes and they came out perfect. Everyone loved them and were disappointed there weren't more. This will definitely be a party food from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
These weren't too bad. I debated between a three and four, but decided to go with a four because there was nothing REALLY wrong with them, they just arn't my thing. I decreased the oil to 2/3 cup, and baked for about 30 mins in a 250 degree oven, stirring once. If I were to make these again I might play with the seasonings somehow, but I think I'll just go with plain pretzels straight from the bag. Thanks for sharing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
After reading the numerous reviews for this recipe and looking at the other pretzel recipes posted on this site, I came up with some personal changes. I left out the cayenne, looking for more of a Buttermilk Ranch flavor rather than a Spicy Ranch flavor. I marinated my sourdough chunk pretzels in about 3/4 c. oil with the spices and found that to be plenty of "sauce"-there was still some left after baking. Then baked at a lower temperature on a cookie sheet with sides (jelly-roll pan). These were fairly good (& salty), though did not have a creamy buttermilk flavor like the brand name Ranch Sourdough Nuggets. These won't go uneaten by any means, but not sure if I'll try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
These pretzels are awsome if made right. Oven temperature should be at 200. Using a thicker stick pretzel works better than twists. Put pretzels on a cookie sheet to bake, and stir pretzels every 15-20 min to make sure thay are coated, and the oil bakes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States