Spicy PBJ Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used chicken leg quarters instead of wings. I cut the peanut butter down to half because I didn't want it to be overpowering. They came out delicious and it was pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this after I viewed the recipe and reviews, but didn't have wings so adapted for a whole chicken cut into parts by half, used legs, wings, some breast parts and (gizzard, lol) as I was only preparing for two so adapted recipe accordingly, our tastes found it a iittle salty but understand need salt to give it that uumph, next time will add all spice but cut down on kosher salt, as usual, Chef John, you have the touch, Bravo, only rating 4.5 stars because of the salty taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Sauce is good, but I used my deep fryer. A lot less fooling around than trying to "fake" the deep fried texture and taste. Also did this with drumsticks. Excellent. Way more meat and CHEAPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Definitely will do this again! Since I don't have jalapeno jelly I used smuckers jam and added fresh jalepenos and pounded them all down with motar/pestle. Before adding the PBJ mixture..I tasted the baked wings. It's just as good on its own..and I agree-It does taste like satay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an instant hit at my house. I used my homemade cherry-jalapeno jelly, a lot more siracha, and used the sauce to coat chicken tenders to cut calories. If you like thai this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Everyone enjoyed this recipe & most didn't know wings were seasoned with peanut butter. I didn't have fish sauce but thing it would have added more flavor. I baked wings 20 minutes on one side & 10 minutes on the other. Wings were juicy & my double recipe was gone in no time. A bit labor intensive but worth it. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
down under in aussie land this is a great hit at bbq's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
To the people complaining about the peanut butter: don't let the name fool you, this is Thai-flavored. It's meant to have a strong peanut taste, and if you don't like that you should be looking for another recipe. I love the sauce just as written. It gives the wings a lot of meatiness that they normally don't have. I've made these for regular dinners, parties, and functions, and they've always been a huge hit! When I put them alongside more traditional wings, this is always the plate that runs out first. The only thing I change is that, after a lot of experimenting, I've found 30 minutes of initial cooking (turning half-way through), and then 5 minutes afterward gives me a much juicer product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I try this recipes it's délicious but a lot of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I forgot to put the oil in the potato flake mixture and still it turned out good, I did give the pan and the tops of the wings a little spray of cooking spray. and used my homemade tai peanut sauce. yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States