Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I also dipped the chicken in egg and used a rack and it was fantastic. Perfect amount of spice. Even for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My husband loved this chicken and thought I should rate it a 5. He asked to make it 2 days in a row! The flavor is very good, and the chicken is tender. Very easy to make. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because the breading does not stick. But I will definitely make it again. I used panko bread crumbs, and since I didn't have buttermilk I subbed ranch dressing. Other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious! I did have a hard time getting the breading to stick, even after following the suggestions of using egg and putting it in the fridge before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was so so yummy! My husband and I loved it! Just enough spice to make it interesting, but not so hot my mouth was burning! what a great dish! I will definitely make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
made this tonite as written - only thing I did was cut the 4 chicken breasts in 1/2 so they were thinner - it was delicious, will definately make again and use leftovers in a salad tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I don't like spicey, but this worked because even the amount of spice called for was not even too much for me. I made it when I was pregnant and really wanting fried chicken and this sufficed though it wasn't anything too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I wish I had pounded the breasts thin, but did not. I also did not use enough hot pepper sauce in the marinade. I used the seasoned flour, a beaten egg and panko crumbs and rested the coated chicken in the fridge for awhile. I browned the chicken in a mixture of butter and olive oil. I used cookie rack in the pan to raise the chicken and avoid soggy bottoms. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe and it will be made again too. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My husband went NUTS over this!.. next time.. I'll dip it in egg to make the breading stick better.. but aside from that.. everything was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyann1886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Thought the recipe was very good even though I changed it up a bit. Save yourselves a step and DON"T fry the chicken. Simply drizzle the olive oil on the chicken and bake. This saves alot of time. Thanks for a good oven fried chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States