Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So good! Recommend baking with a wire rack on the baking sheet to avoid it getting soggy. Otherwise breading flavor was so good and chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Tastes good but I couldn't get the crumb coating to be crunchy. Probably my fault. Overall a good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good I made bonless chicken thighs. This will definatly be my go to recipe for fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were fall off the bone good! I used wings and hot sauce instead of pepper sauce. Did not think they were spicy at all. Used a combination of panko and italian bread crumbs. Pan fried for probably less than a minute, placed on wire rack on cookie sheet and in oven for 25 min. Followed others and let them set for 30 min in fridge before putting in skillet..no sogginess at all! Made eggplant french fries to go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
A tasty dish but I won't make it again. I think that I might have enjoyed it more without the hot spices. Don't get me wrong, I'm from New Mexico and we love spicy foods, but I feel the minimal heat somehow cancelled out the flavor of all the other spices. The chicken was very tender and moist. I used a good quality Ranch dressing, as no buttermilk was available the day I wanted to make it. The calories and fat from the doing it this way were not worth it in my opinion. I don't doubt that it is a great dish for many people, but I'm going to look elsewhere for a similar dish that doesn't require any frying at all, and that uses panko bread crumbs, buttermilk and a mix of regular spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used chicken thighs for this recipe and it was some of the best chicken I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
We loved this! I marinated the chicken using plain yogurt instead of the buttermilk! I also put the breadcrumb coated chicken in the fridge for 30 min before browning in the skillet. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is easily my fiance's new favorite recipe. We added more hot sauce and paired it with potatos and fresh sweet corn. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuuu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The flavor was great and the chicken was moist. My only complaint is the breading turned mushy in the oven. I wish I had just finished frying it in the pan. After reading some of the reviews, I will give this another shot using a rack. Not ready to give up on it yet because I really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
if you're lookin for a way to kick up some flavor in your chicken breast, TRY THIS! i now keep a mixture of all the spices so i can quickly prep the chicken. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States