Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The flavor was great and the chicken was moist. My only complaint is the breading turned mushy in the oven. I wish I had just finished frying it in the pan. After reading some of the reviews, I will give this another shot using a rack. Not ready to give up on it yet because I really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
if you're lookin for a way to kick up some flavor in your chicken breast, TRY THIS! i now keep a mixture of all the spices so i can quickly prep the chicken. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So good and very easy. I did this with chicken wings!! I'll be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is such a tasty dish! I made a few changes: I did not marinate the chicken with the buttermilk and hot sauce. I simply covered the chicken in the hot sauce and then dredged it in the breadcrumb/spice mixture. I refrigerated it for 30min, browned it according to the directions, and then baked it on a rack to help the breading stay on the chicken. I like spice so I used 3tsp cayenne instead of 1/2tsp. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
we didnt think this was spicy at all, but it sure was good. i too baked mine on a rack to make sure the outside was crispy. it tured out perfectly cooked, crunchy and juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicous!! even though I changed it a little. Instead of breadcrumbs I used Ritz crackers since its all I had. I made this with chicken breast & cut them into strips and just Fried them in a some oil.. enough to coat the bottom of the pan well.. I dont suggest frying it with big pieces If you use Ritz crackers since cracker-crumbs darken fast. I used chili powder in place of the paprika since i was out.. and I only used a pinch of cayenne. My picky kids LOVED it! Thank you Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The taste was fabulous! My 7 year old said I made the best chicken in the world! It wasn't hot at all. I used Frank's hot sauce. HOWEVER--I'm rating it 4 because of the breading, it wouldn't stick. I used a rack, but because of the steam between the chicken and pan it still fell off on one side. But the smaller chicken tender-sized pieces had no such problems. Next time I'll use chicken tenders, or try rolling it in an egg, or using more flour/less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I was only able to marinate for 4 hrs (I think that cut down on the heat from the hot sauce). I did like the other reviews, placed chicken on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet to bake and the breading stayed was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
really really good. bf didn't believe that i made it. i left it in the fridge 2 days before cooking and it was so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I also dipped the chicken in egg and used a rack and it was fantastic. Perfect amount of spice. Even for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States