Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful and easy! Crispy and tender chicken! Plan to make for 70 seniors' that our cur church serves once a month. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
It was good, but rolling your chicken in a mixture of seasoned bread crumbs and parmesan cheese is even better and you skip every step except, dip in milk (any kind), dredge, bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delish and a HUGE hit! I had chicken tenders on hand so I reduced cook times slightly. I took the advice of placing the chicken on a rack with a roasting pan (covered with foil for easy clean up)and the chicken came out perfect! It was juicy on the inside and crispy on the outside. I actually placed the chicken in a roll to create a sandwich instead. My kids compared it to Chick-Fil-A, YUM!!! Thank you for the awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! Prepared it just as the recipe states- only slight variation was I used smoked paprika instead of regular. I can see how the advice to let it sit in the fridge for 30 min. after breading would help as I had to be very careful so the coating wouldn't fall off. But my family licked the platter clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSDPT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was overall a pretty good recipe. I don't like spice much so I had to substitute a little. If I were going to make this again I would definitely pan fry for a few minutes before the oven vs. spraying and baking on the rack; definitely would have been crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this last night for our Breaking Bad finale dinner. I was hoping for a thick, crispy skin but this just didn't deliver. I think the best part of having "fried" chicken is the skin so I left the skin on which was a big mistake. A lot of the coating and skin came off in the pan when I was browning the chicken. I would have given it more stars because that's really my fault for not following the recipe exactly however, the chicken didn't have much flavor and I marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Doubled crumb mixture. Dipped chicken in beaten egg with a bit of buttermilk/hot sauce mixture added, crumb mixture and then let pieces rest before re-coating. Let coated chicken pieces rest on wire rack in a pan for a few minutes before spraying liberally with olive oil. Baked in 350 degree oven for about 40 minutes, turning halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I'm not a fan of super spicy food but this has a great balance of flavor and spice. I made this for Chicken BLT Salad with Ranch dressing and it was delicious! Somehow I ended up forgetting to cook the chicken in the skillet before baking (next time I will try not to forget) and it still turned out fine. I turned the broiler on for about 2 mins to make sure the breading was still crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
not crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Tried this last night and it was delicious! Best oven-baked chicken I've ever made! Will definitely be making again! Only marinated for 2 hours but still tasted great. Took the advice of others and cooked on a rack to keep the coating from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noonan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States