Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I thought this was great. I didn't have any bread crumbs, so I crumbled some garlic and herb crackers. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
It was okay, but I prefer the Spicy Rapid Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This chicken was wonderful! It wasn't super-spicy, just hot enough to bring the flavors of the hot sauce and cayenne out. I've already made this several times and my family really enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this with drumsticks instead of chicken breasts and the result was great! This dish goes great paired with the Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes and the Green Bean Bundles of Joy from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Is this ever good! I halved the amount of cayenne and hot sauce. I didn't have time to soak the chicken in the buttermilk/hot sauce for up to 8 hours - just 30 minutes but I also let the chicken set in the fridge for about 30 minutes after it was fully breaded. The breading stayed on during the browning process and after it was out of the oven. I used thighs and they cooked for just over an hour. My hb and I feasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
We liked this alot - not too spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made some with pepper sauce and some without for the kids. Everyone in my family hated the ones with the (tabasco)pepper sauce.It just tasted nasty and wasnt even hot. But everyone did like the ones without. *-With pepper sauce ***1/2Without pepper sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This recipe turned out well for us.I used Trader Joe's Chipotle Habanero Pepper Sauce, and only approx. 15 drops of it (stuff will melt your tongue!) I mistakenly added dried basil to the mix (thought it was the cracked black pepper at first) and I decided to omit the cayenne. I added more garlic flavor (granulated) and went heavy on the paprika. Took Lin's advice from the reviews and let the prepared chicken rest for awhile (maybe 30 minutes) before frying, and had no probs with the coating falling off. I only baked them for about 20 min. ~ chicken was very juicy and flavorful,the breading was delicious and we'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks AnnaG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My husband described this as spicy and creamy. Very moist. Could certainly use more cayenne, like 1 teaspoon. Used my own toasted whole wheat breadcrumbs, did the egg dip and baked on a wire rack, and it looked just like Sarah Jane's pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Awesome! I add more cayenne pepper though as I like the heat to bump a bit more and sometimes I'll use panko instead of standard bread crumbs. I also make sure to let the breaded chicken set for a while before cooking to it's less likely to fall or crumble off during the initial pan frying or moving around. It still doesn't adhere to the chicken fully, but mostly good enough. I'd actually give it a 4.5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States