Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I didn't have time to marinate overnight so I did for a simple half hour. I also did not have buttermilk so I used ranch dressing, and I also doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. It was done in 20 minutes after browning it in the oil first, and was incredibly moist and tasty. Will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
this was very good, I didn't realize till it was too late that I didn't have cornstarch but it came out good. wish it was crispier but I'll find a way to fix that. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe! I added more cayenne pepper because we love spicy things but this was absolutely great! Oh and I blended bread crumbs in a ninja to get it really smooth and skipped frying the chicken in the skillet; just dipped it in an egg mixture, and then coated the chicken with the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this twice. Used buttermilk, skillet smoking hot, and breading crumbled off chicken both times. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Used finely ground corn flakes rather than bread crumbs and I left out the sugar and added a bit more cayenne to turn up the heat a bit. Used Frank's Red Hot Original but a hotter sauce would kick heat up a notch. Large breasts which I cut in half to speed marinate (2 hr) and to give a better crumb coating to meat ratio and more flavor. Definitely bake on rack for a crispy finish. Served with homemade buffalo wing sauce and homemade bleu cheese dressing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Moffit Burr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
really good. although, think the game changer was using 1/2 c panko breadcrumbs in addition to a 1/2 c. regular breadcrumbs for crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I should've dredged it in egg before bread crumbs. It's a soggy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was sooo good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really wonderful recipe! I used buttermilk and some ranch dressing since I saw that one reviewer used ranch instead of the buttermilk. I also let the skillet get good and hot before putting the chicken in it after reading some people had problems with the coating coming off. It was a little tricky keeping the coating on, I must say. But overall, definitely worth the challenge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States