Spicy Orange Zest Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just like Chinese take out, very easy, delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This meal was fast, very simple and delicious! Without the chili paste at hand I used sriracha instead (~1 tbsp) which tasted phenomenal. I also did not have green onions available which certainly would have added a bit but without, the meal was sweet, spicy, bold and delicious. Will be making this meal many nights in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
OAnother Chef John recipe that you just can't stop eating. SPicy delishous! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe. Taste so good. I had no chili paste so I used Ground Cayenne Red pepper and instead of rice vinegar I used sesame seed oil. Delicious and the right amount of kick. I will be doing this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
too much orange. next time won't use orange juice and shred orange zest rather than microplane. Also used siracha rather than chili paste and two tablespoons were too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this and put it over steamed broccoli instead of rice for a less starchy meal. It was fabulous!!! The beef had such a wonderful, yet not overpowering flavor. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Will try again! It was very good, but I made a few mistakes: Used a wok too small for the volume of cubed beef... Too much liquid came outta the meat, hence no hard char...maximize surface area espcially for a big batch. Did not have a proper scraper & zested too much... Super tangy. Scraper on order w/ amazon ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Don't count on having leftovers! After the initial 2 minutes of cooking the beef, I removed it from the wok and stir fried some broccoli florets for three minutes, added sliced red pepper strips for another minute then tossed the beef back in to finish. I served it over Jasmine rice and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Most of my cooking is done after work and after working out SO I skipped the marinade (OH NOOOOOoooo), cubed the beef (I like big chunks of meat, what can I say!), salted and peppered the beef with a dash of cayenne, seared according to Chef John and just added the sauce following the directions to a T from there. Came out great and it only took me about 20 mins to make (minus the brown rice that takes forever and a day to cook!) The sauce is tangy, spicy and is delicious IMO, you definitely want some rice to soak it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States