Spicy Orange Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Wonderful flavor, just the right bite. Not too sweet, salty, or hot. I used it on pork this time - next time I'll try it on chicken. Looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very Good, I stir-fried this with some onion and bell pepper and had fresh steamed broccoli and rice with it. I marinated the chicken for a day and half and then I boiled down the extra marinade to put over the chicken, veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I recently canned some orange marmalade and was looking for ways to use it in my cooking. I am so glad I found this recipe! I made it as directed just a few changes. I had fresh pineapple in the fridge so I used that instead of canned. To make up for the pineapple juice I was lacking, I added some orange juice. I did a quick stir fry with fresh broccoli, water chestnuts and chunks of chicken breast. I put that over brown rice and topped it with this amazing sauce. Even my 16 year old nephew ate this. I can't wait to make it again...have a pork tenderloin in the freezer just waiting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I only used half the chili paste called for and thought this was still plenty hot, though maybe the variety of chili paste I purchased is hotter than what the recipe submitter uses. I also used rice wine vinegar in place of the cooking wine. I admit that I did not use this on pork or chicken, but instead chose to marinate some thinly sliced stir fry steak. Unfortunately, apparently neither DH nor I are big fans of orange marmalade, so I probably won't try this again on pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is absolutely the best chicken I have ever had!!! I substituted the chili paste with hot pepper flakes nd the Chinese cooking wine with rice wine vinegar as were mentioned in some reviews because I did not have the original ingredients. I am thinking this will be even better with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
WOW! What a fabulous marinade! I used low sodium soy sauce and only 1 Tbsp. of chili paste because I didn't want it too hot. I used real minced garlic vs. garlic powder and subbed seasoned rice wine vinegar for the cooking wine. I opted out of the cilantro and instead added thin sliced green onion. I cut the chicken into chunks for kabobs and pierced it lightly with a fork to let the marinade soak through. I put everything into a ziplock bag and let it marinate overnight. I skewered the chicken along with fresh pinapple and grilled it. The smell was heavenly and the result oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We loved this recipe!!! I had to make some changes to what I had on hand. I marmalade or chili paste so I added 1 tble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Awesome, only one change, I used grated fresh ginger-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Used this marinade for turkey breasts and it was delicious! My fiance likes spicy so this worked well for him. We substituted Thai chili sauce for hot sauce because we already had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
GREAT recipe that I could slightly bend to my needs and adjust in small ways to not only use what I had on hand but to make a little healthier and a tiny bit less spicy for little mouths. I made this marinade this morning (but I did cook it before hand AND added cornstarch for a little thicker marinade--I just cooled it before I used it) and my house smells amazing and I haven't even tasted it yet. I can already tell it's going to be a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States