Spicy Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really like this but my company thought it was so so. Hence the 4 stars instead of 5. The flavors were good and the fat low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is soooo de-lish!! I've made it several times, as is, except left out cilantro which I love but not in this dish. Shared the recipe with my daughter & sister. They loved it too after they made it. My sis made it for her grown family at Easter & it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Healthier version of a Chinese favorite. Both my husband and I loved it. My daughter wasn't so crazy about it because she insisted that she didn't like the vegetables. (News to us.) A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the spicy orange flavor this dish promised. I did leave out the ginger and cilantro (just personal perference) and to cut calories I left the meat whole and served the veggies on the side without the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was amazing!! We loved it. I added about 2 Tablespoons of sweet ginger garlic out of Costco it is made by Simply Asia and I would also add cashews next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent. Made as, served with coconut rice. Cooked w a timer at each step. Used all the marinade. The red pepper flakes made it spicy so if you don't like spice use 1/2 or none. But we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as presented but used boneless chicken breast. I thought the amount of ginger overpowered the orange flavor, so I would cut the amount at least in half. I also think I would cut down slightly on the brown sugar. And I thought the sauce was too thin, so next time I would thicken it slightly with a little cornstarch dissolved in a little water. I think the recipe has potential to be a four with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just finished licking my plate! Delisous recipe and will make again. Only change was my grocery store did not have rice vinegar so I used a splash of white vinegar. Next time I think I will cut back on jalapenos a bit. Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was not that great. Followed exactly as stated. Seemed a bit bland. Not spicy at all. Was a bit disapointed after spending all the money on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
A lighter, healthier version of American Chinese orange chicken. We made this as written except for omitting the cilantro garnish. For us, it’s hard to beat orange chicken when well prepared by a fine Chinese restaurant as the flavor of the sauce is absorbed and clings to the battered fried chicken. This dish eliminates the batter and oil for cooking the chicken which reduces some fat and calories. We were very pleased with the outcome and thought this dish delivered a savory balance of sweet and spicy flavors. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States