Spicy Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have made this twice now and it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was good. We found it similar to Chef John's Caramel Chicken, which we love. Really enjoyed the crunch of the veggies in this recipe and will add more next time. Good way to use up sugar snap peas that are kind of boring on a good day. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I'm a pretty good cook and check out this site for new ideas - this had such rave reviews I thought "why not". I followed the recipe perfectly and after 2 hours of marinating the chicken had no flavor and even worse, with the cooking times the chicken ended up rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really like this but my company thought it was so so. Hence the 4 stars instead of 5. The flavors were good and the fat low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is soooo de-lish!! I've made it several times, as is, except left out cilantro which I love but not in this dish. Shared the recipe with my daughter & sister. They loved it too after they made it. My sis made it for her grown family at Easter & it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Healthier version of a Chinese favorite. Both my husband and I loved it. My daughter wasn't so crazy about it because she insisted that she didn't like the vegetables. (News to us.) A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the spicy orange flavor this dish promised. I did leave out the ginger and cilantro (just personal perference) and to cut calories I left the meat whole and served the veggies on the side without the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was amazing!! We loved it. I added about 2 Tablespoons of sweet ginger garlic out of Costco it is made by Simply Asia and I would also add cashews next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent. Made as, served with coconut rice. Cooked w a timer at each step. Used all the marinade. The red pepper flakes made it spicy so if you don't like spice use 1/2 or none. But we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as presented but used boneless chicken breast. I thought the amount of ginger overpowered the orange flavor, so I would cut the amount at least in half. I also think I would cut down slightly on the brown sugar. And I thought the sauce was too thin, so next time I would thicken it slightly with a little cornstarch dissolved in a little water. I think the recipe has potential to be a four with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States