Spicy Orange Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
1 Word "FABULOUS"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosxz4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I think I will add a bit more chile sauce in the future to add a bit more of a bite. But, I followed Chef John's description to oven fry from his Garlic Ginger wing recipe, which gave a good crispy exterior. I just need to watch the amount of flour I cover the wings with in the future, you could tell there had been flour on the wings when done (even though it didn't look it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly. Aside from having too much sauce leftover (we used 2 pounds of wings), we loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
great recipe. I used Dynasty Hot Chili Oil which has plenty of garlic flavor added. I cooked sauce a little longer & added juice from 1 mandarin orange & 1T of potato starch which thickened it nicely. Perfect "Panda Sauce"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was SO good!! We had leftovers and heated them up in the oven and it was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good stuff! Definitely using this recipe again in the future ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed oven frying directions from Chef John's blog & followed the recipe with the addition of 2 garlic cloves. It is a lot more "orangey" than the lovable bear restaurant version, but really delicious. For less orange flavor I might go half marmalade, half Thai Sweet Chili sauce, but as is, my whole family loved these wings. They stayed crispy even after sitting in sauce for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I cooked the chicken wings my usual way- barely seasoned and naked on a lipped cookie sheet in the oven at 425 for about an hour. Then I made this sauce and tossed the wings. I made it basically EXACTLY as stated except used half the amount of sriracha- for the kids sake (but we had a bottle at the table for us). This is a really great recipe! I looked at it in the pan and thought it did not look like much so I doubled it. MISTAKE. A little goes a long way of this stuff! Oh well, I will just use the leftovers for a slow cooker meal I think. (shredded orange chicken breast, anyone??) Seriously finger lickin' deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Before making wings last weekend, I rounded up a bunch of new sauce recipes to try. While most were just ok, this one was awesome! My husband was very pleasantly surprised. I'll be making this in addition to the usual buffalo sauce from now on. Thanks so much!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Aly*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
out of this world.. me and bf loved these.. i did them on the cheap and it still came out really good.. had regular white vinegar on hand.. so i used that.. i didn't want to let bf spend 6x the amount on hoisin sauce so i just used bbq sauce.. came out perfect.. talked about doubling the asian chile pepper sauce to make it atomic asian wings.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States