Spicy Orange Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Terrific...only I used 1/2 tbls. hot chili oil...will try more next time. Also used chicken thighs, grandson says it's a "Keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was a very good recipe but I liked Chef John's Spicy Asian Chicken Wings recipe more so I gave this recipe only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good recipe. Almost a little too sweet and needed a bit more tang or orange sour flavor. I made three recipes from this site, and while we liked all, this was the least favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
We just did not care for orange flavored chicken wings. Sauce seemed more appropriate for a beef stir-fry maybe, with lots of other chinese vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Good especially on drumsticks or thighs. If you want spicier substitute normal vinegar and add 2 tablespoons of Szechuan, sweet chili sauce or Louisiana style hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
What is a good substitute for the asian chile sauce? It's the only ingredient in this recipe that I can't seem to find anywhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this as stated and it was great...very orangey and everybody gobbled it up. My husband even took leftovers to work and he never does that! next time I will add a little more chili sauce I used Sirracha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I did not like it. We did not like the flavor of the sauce. Made it just as described. I did not tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I loved it as is, but I added sautéed onions and garlic ( I love onions and garlic too much not too). Some one also suggested to season you chicken well- that's a must! The person suggested to use five spice Chinese season (sprinkles and more to taste of everything else too), tex mex season (couldn't find it), montreal steak season, ( I added) season salt, and pepper. Boy was this tasty!!! I'm adding the sauce to my pan fried (in olive oil, onions, and garlic) chicken, let it all simmer together, and reheat for dinner. Boy is this one tasty meal, or stir fry sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Cakes Getting Better!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Make sure your meat is ready because it cools rather quickly. This is going to be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States