Spicy Orange Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great recipe. It delivers that restrurant flavor at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this to serve on grilled chicken. Once the chicken was almost finished, I glazed it with the wing sauce. Tastes great on a dinner salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a winner, Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
it's so....good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good stuff! Definitely using this recipe again in the future ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed oven frying directions from Chef John's blog & followed the recipe with the addition of 2 garlic cloves. It is a lot more "orangey" than the lovable bear restaurant version, but really delicious. For less orange flavor I might go half marmalade, half Thai Sweet Chili sauce, but as is, my whole family loved these wings. They stayed crispy even after sitting in sauce for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
out of this world.. me and bf loved these.. i did them on the cheap and it still came out really good.. had regular white vinegar on hand.. so i used that.. i didn't want to let bf spend 6x the amount on hoisin sauce so i just used bbq sauce.. came out perfect.. talked about doubling the asian chile pepper sauce to make it atomic asian wings.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I cooked the chicken wings my usual way- barely seasoned and naked on a lipped cookie sheet in the oven at 425 for about an hour. Then I made this sauce and tossed the wings. I made it basically EXACTLY as stated except used half the amount of sriracha- for the kids sake (but we had a bottle at the table for us). This is a really great recipe! I looked at it in the pan and thought it did not look like much so I doubled it. MISTAKE. A little goes a long way of this stuff! Oh well, I will just use the leftovers for a slow cooker meal I think. (shredded orange chicken breast, anyone??) Seriously finger lickin' deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Strong hoisin taste, but great. I tweaked with a little honey and some drops of chili and sesame oil. Served over chicken nuggets that had been breaded with Panko and fried in coconut oil. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Before making wings last weekend, I rounded up a bunch of new sauce recipes to try. While most were just ok, this one was awesome! My husband was very pleasantly surprised. I'll be making this in addition to the usual buffalo sauce from now on. Thanks so much!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Aly*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States