Spicy Orange Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Good especially on drumsticks or thighs. If you want spicier substitute normal vinegar and add 2 tablespoons of Szechuan, sweet chili sauce or Louisiana style hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
What is a good substitute for the asian chile sauce? It's the only ingredient in this recipe that I can't seem to find anywhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this as stated and it was great...very orangey and everybody gobbled it up. My husband even took leftovers to work and he never does that! next time I will add a little more chili sauce I used Sirracha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I did not like it. We did not like the flavor of the sauce. Made it just as described. I did not tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I loved it as is, but I added sautéed onions and garlic ( I love onions and garlic too much not too). Some one also suggested to season you chicken well- that's a must! The person suggested to use five spice Chinese season (sprinkles and more to taste of everything else too), tex mex season (couldn't find it), montreal steak season, ( I added) season salt, and pepper. Boy was this tasty!!! I'm adding the sauce to my pan fried (in olive oil, onions, and garlic) chicken, let it all simmer together, and reheat for dinner. Boy is this one tasty meal, or stir fry sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Cakes Getting Better!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Make sure your meat is ready because it cools rather quickly. This is going to be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I made if for the first time for Superbowl 2013. It was very easy to follow, plus the site allowed me to adjust my servings with ease. Everyone loved it. I even marinated pork chops in it, and they came out good as well. Making it today 3/30/13 for an Easter potluck for work. THANKS CHEF JOHN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsirhea
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
The best wing sauce I have EVER tried or made. I use it on drumsticks, wings, chicken tenders, everything! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Disappointing, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Recipe was great! I've made it twice in 2 days! Just be careful which marmelade you choose. The first one I used was great, the second go around my sauce came out bitter because of the icky marmalade I used. Moral of the story: stick to what works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States