Spicy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was too sweet and sticky and didn't have enough orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was very tasty. I also omitted the orange peel; the marmalade on it's own was very orangey and had zest in it. I do wish however that I could find an orange beef recipe closer to the PF Chang's/Pei Wei version. Also, I decided to skimp on the red pepper because my hubby can't handle spice, but we both wish I would have used the amount called for, as it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Everyone in my family LOVED this dish. Even my 3 year old son ate it all without a fuss! We will definatly make this one again. I did marinate the meat overnight in the soy sauce/orange marmalade mixture and I also stir-fried red onions and carrots with the meat. Oh, and I left the orange peel in big peices and fished them out. It was amazing!! Thanks for the recipe and the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Really liked this- only changed using orange juice instead of sherry and did not add the orange peel. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was a delicious meal! I didn't think it was too spicy but I really like spicy food so others may have found it spicy. I took the tip to marinate it with the juice from 1 orange and some soy sauce before cooking. I also did not include the orange peels, but i did put in about a tablespoon of orange zest to the sauce. It was excellent, i plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Awesome dish. I followed MOTLEYMD suggestions as well. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Quick to prepare - I used leftover steak and only prepared the sauce. It was a little too spicy for me; however, my husband liked it. I also liked the fact I could prepare it from my pantry items without making any special purchases. Oh - and I added half a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables - then served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Pretty good stuff. I sliced and marinated the beef in soy sauce overnight. If you do that you definitely don't need to add more soy sauce to the recipe. I'd say this took me longer than 15 minutes to cook, especially since I was cooking up a little more beef than the recipe called for, and turned out to be about a half hour to make, not counting measuring out ingredients and other prep work. Tasty, if not quick. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is my husband's favorite dish...can't go wrong here. I always double, if not triple the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Great flavors of spice and orange, and if you do all chopping and measuring ahead, it takes just minutes to get this on the table. Make the rice ahead of time and keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States