Spicy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
We love this recipe! It is fast and very flavorful. Definatly take the time to make the fried rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Still plenty of orange flavor without the zest. I added other veggies too and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I really wanted to like this dish but it was just ok I used seville orange marmalade (was on sale) which might have affected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Ironically - my husband said it needed more orage - very different from other reviews. We did use about 2-3 tsp of fresh minced ginger instead of the dried ground. Regardless, it was good and we will make again. Thaks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly. Way too much orange, the meat was tough and the sauce was too thick. I would try making it again for myself with some changes but my family was totally turned off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
We thought this was pretty good. I also added more pepper flakes because we like spicy and 1/2 the amount of orange zest, which I thought was perfect. I was out of sherry, so just used 1/4 cup of white wine. And I added extra garlic just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Not spicy at all, but still good. Left out the orange zest/peel and didn't miss it (I don't like that chewy texture in my orange beef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This dish had good flavor, but the beef was tough. I used flank steak instead of round steak so that might have been my fault. I think next time I will boil the beef first and cut down on the cornstarch as I thought the sauce was a bit thick. I also doubled the red pepper and still couldn't taste the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was pretty tasty. I subbed a smaller amount of red wine vinegar for the sherry, so it ended up being a little tarter than I would have liked. I also followed reviewers recommendations and marinated the steak first in soy sauce, garlic, ginger, and a little lemon juice and vinegar. I added stirfried onion, bell pepper, and water chestnuts to the sauce as well. as well. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Not really a favorite. It smelled wonderful, but the taste was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States