Spicy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
EXCELLENT! Substituted the Sherry with Orange juice and also marinated it in OJ. I also did not add the orange peel (as I didn't have any!). It was very full of orange flavor, but just the way I like it! Thanks for an awesome recipe! I actually made my first *SUCCESSFUL* Chinese dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Yummy, i omitted the orange peel. Next time i will add carrots and use chicken instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe was awesome. We all loved it. The only thing I chaged was I omitted the orange peel and added 1/2 cup marmalade. Only because I didn't have the peel. It was so easy to prepare. Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Exceptional recipe. I did stir fry some carrots and mushrooms like someone suggested. I will try other vegetables when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made the recipe today, and althought it was quick and easy -- I made sure to read the reviews for any extra tips. For all the reviews that say dip your beef in corn starch before frying -- don't do it. I made this mistake and when I went to add the ingredients for the sauce, it thickened wayyy to much and the cooked corn strach made the sauce lumpy. My other recommendation is to add orange juice to the recipe. It really helps to add favour to the dish. I would all recommend adding some veggies like peppers, onions and green beans to jazz up the dish a bit. Other then that it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I will cut back on the sherry next time, and bump up the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Hawver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good but not spicey at all. I ended up steaming broccoli and tossing with the sauce at the end. It just seemed like it was missing veggies. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. I added steamed broccoli and sauted onion to complete the meal. As many people recommended , I omitted orange zest, but would add it the next time. Marmalade was not enough for a strong orange flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akiko Ono

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Yum!! I didn't think the orange was to strong I think it could have been stonger. Will use less ginger next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is pretty good nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States