Spicy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I did not like this recipe at all. It was far too much orange (I was looking for a recipe that mimicked the flavor of White Spot Restaurant's Orange Beef Stirfry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Really good! I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing I will change next time is to add a little more red pepper because I like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
very good didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I thought this was one of the best stir fry recipes I've tried. I added a little more orange marmalade than it called for and it was awesome. I'll probably make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Great recipe. Quick and easy to prepare and what great flavor!! I love these easy recipes that make me look like a great chef. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Delicious! I used flank steak instead of round steak (it was on sale). I also tossed in red bell pepper that I had cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Great dish! I didn't use the orange strips at all and I marinated the beef in the soy, garlic, 1 T. orange juice, and pepper flakes for 1/2 hour. My husband and kids loved it, so we have a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is a great dish for a fast easy supper.I served it up with rice and some stir fried baby bokchoy.Used fresh ginger,Campbells japanese beef broth,red wine,only 1 Tbs orange zest and half marmelade half red chili jelly. I will make this again for sure...might be very good using chicken or pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very tasty. I used red wine (no sherry available), and sugar free marmalade, so mine wasn't very sweet -- but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I took the advice of the others who tried this before to put chunks of orange peel in the stir fry to "infuse" the essence because I thought that the 1/4 cup orange peel wouldn't go over well with my family. I also added stir fry vegetables and water chestnuts. It was excellent! Easy and great for something different. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States