Spicy Oil and Vinegar Bread Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I mix all of the ingredients together in a sauce pan and bring them to a boil for a couple of minutes. Then once it's cooled I put it in the refrigerator overnight. It really draws out the flavors!!! Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I would love to try this recipe. How long will it last in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I wanted to make something where I could utilize all the herbs in my raised garden bed. So this was perfect. I used fresh rosemary, oregano, thyme and basil. This tasted and turned out perfect. I wouldn't normally put olive oil in the fridge so I left this out as well and it seems to be perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe. For everyone that has considered using the fresh herbs I say go for it. The taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. I've done other bread dip recipes that don't include balsamic. The balsamic adds so much. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Would have given this 5 stars, but I used half the vinegar and added rosemary. Spectacular sauce. I made French bread for it, and the experience was other-worldly. Immediately disappeared. Will be bringing this to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We liked this on crusty French bread. I was only able to make this about 4 hours ahead of time, but it was still good. I’d like to try this with fresh herbs just to compare. I’m thinking it will even be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
What brand of oil and vinegar should I use??? I have never made a dipping oil before and have no clue what to get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa2155

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gordonsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
At first I rated this 4 stars but after letting it sit over night I rated it as 5. The flavors really come together after letting it set up. I served this to my friends for a party and they all ate it very fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States