Spicy Oil and Vinegar Bread Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I would love to try this recipe. How long will it last in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I wanted to make something where I could utilize all the herbs in my raised garden bed. So this was perfect. I used fresh rosemary, oregano, thyme and basil. This tasted and turned out perfect. I wouldn't normally put olive oil in the fridge so I left this out as well and it seems to be perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe. For everyone that has considered using the fresh herbs I say go for it. The taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. I've done other bread dip recipes that don't include balsamic. The balsamic adds so much. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Would have given this 5 stars, but I used half the vinegar and added rosemary. Spectacular sauce. I made French bread for it, and the experience was other-worldly. Immediately disappeared. Will be bringing this to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We liked this on crusty French bread. I was only able to make this about 4 hours ahead of time, but it was still good. I’d like to try this with fresh herbs just to compare. I’m thinking it will even be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
What brand of oil and vinegar should I use??? I have never made a dipping oil before and have no clue what to get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa2155

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gordonsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
At first I rated this 4 stars but after letting it sit over night I rated it as 5. The flavors really come together after letting it set up. I served this to my friends for a party and they all ate it very fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very nice. It makes more than I thought it would--for some reason, I thought it would be a small amount, but I ended up with a bowl and a small jar. Bf wasn't sold--he thought there was too much vinegar--but I liked it in small doses. I think I might take a few reviewer's comments to heart and use the leftovers for tuna salad or maybe salad dressing. I am not sure I noticed any difference between eating immediately after making versus refrigerating, but it's good. Goes well with bread as an appetizer for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States