Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I give this recipe high marks for convenience but I did not enjoy the taste or texture as much as I do a traditional oatmeal cookie. But they are soft and chewy and speedy, so try it sometime when you don't have time for all the mixing and measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Wonderful taste and soft too! I will definitely make these again. I had to cook them 10-12 minutes before they started to turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Can I just say, I won't be trying any other oatmeal cookie recipres! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This is my new favorite cookie recipe. It's a little hard to mix in the raisins since the dough is so thick. However, the cookies are excellent, and a cinch to make. A fabulous quick fix for unexpected after school guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
You can't beat this recipe for being quick and easy. The flavor of the cookies was nice but I didn't care for the color. Even at a baking them of 12 minutes they looked undercooked and at the recommended time of 7 to 9 minutes they were very raw inside. Unless I'm really pressed for time, I think I'll stick to a more traditional cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Super easy and super delicious! These took no time at all to whip up and they tasted wonderful. If you are looking for a great oatmeal raisin cookie, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
very good cookie! How simple can you get? I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans...will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
These cookies are delicious and super easy. The dough seemed kind of dense while I was mixing, but they baked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Wonderful !!! This is the first Oatmeal Raisin cookie that has come out "perfect"- they spread to the perfect size!! Taste just like the cookies you would get at a bakery, and the recipe calls for the fewest, most simple ingredients. A total hit in my house, definitely will be a keeper from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Loved this recipe. Used carrot cake mix as that was all I had in the house. I also added 3 Tbsp. of water to this recipe after reading the review from the lady in Canada saying hers did not spread too well. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States