Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe. I made a couple of mods:. I used 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of white sugar, 100ml Eggbeaters instead of 2 eggs(no cholesterol) and used 1 cup of wholewheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour instead of 1 1/2 cups white flour. I also added a 1/2 tsp of Allspice.They taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I happened to be out of raisins and used semi-sweet chocolate chunks instead. They were awesome! I wouldn't change a thing and loved how ridiculously easy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Really good cookies. I baked them longer as some of the other reviewers suggested, about 12 mins. I would also add more raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I didn't mind the cookie being so soft, it was down right good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I wasn't a huge fan. Though they were alright. Others liked them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These cookies were very easy to make and my husband liked them. I thought they turned out pretty good too, but I don't know if they're as good as the oatmeal cookies made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I made these for christmas very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Great cookies!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made these last night and they are dynamite! A suggestion: I made the first batch dropping the cookies in rounded teaspoons like suggested and they came out a little small and hard. The second batch I made slightly bigger, like a teaspoon and a half, and they came out much softer and chewier. They are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Dissapointing, not like a cookie at all, but tastes like the cake mix...even the texture is too cakey. I won't make these again, miss the butter flavor of a traditional oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States