Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
We loved this! I made it exactly as written. Next time I may add some fresh jalapenos for a little extra kick. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe. We have tried it as written and then out diets changed to a fat free vegan diet so the next time we left out the olive oil and cheese. It was still awesome. The leftovers are perfect in a tortilla with lettuce, avocado and bell peppers a squeeze if lime is good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was fantastic. I only added Lean ground turkey. My kids even has seconds. This will be made again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Super easy and very good! We replaced the rice with quinoa, used soya beans, added a bit of ground sausage and only put the cheese on top. Will for sure use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good. I used MJ cheese, 1 can of chili beans and 1 Cup (or more) cooked shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I give this a 4.5 star rating but my husband absolutely loved it so it earns a 5. I used half the cayenne, added three diced chicken thighs and served with both flour tortillas and tortilla chips. My husband is still raving about it - good thing, too, because it made a LOT. We both agree that corn would be good in it. I made the whole thing in an oven-proof skillet and saved a little on clean up time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't change anything when I made it, and it was full of flavor and had an awesome spice. Gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
i used whole grain rice, also added browned turkey burger along with orange and red sweet bell peppers, tomatoes and fresh sweet corn cut off the cob.....delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
LOVE this. It's very simple to make, and has a great zippy flavor. Very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Awesome! I used brown rice and a can of black eyed peas. Will make this all summer with my garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States