Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy to make, healthy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Another terrific way to use up that summer zucchini. The only change I made was to use black beans instead of pinto beans. This is a great main dish, or a very hearty side dish. Everyone really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent dish. I realized when I went to add the rice that I only had uncooked rice. So I added almost two cups of vegetable stock and about a half cup of sour cream to the dish for the rice to cook in. It needed a little longer in the oven, but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA
Living In: Erlangen, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My family devoured this in no time! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was great - I play around with the ingredients depending what I have on hand and have added chicken, black beans, etc. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Cheap, easy, and delicious! I added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Schiewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very tasty hearty casserole! I just added extra fresh garlic. Very yummy, we enjoyed it very much. The cheese make it creamy and round up everything. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Made with quinoa instead of rice. Used less cheese and salsa. Thought what I ended up with was amazing. Thanks for the jumping off point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We love this one. I use black beans and brown rice and fat free cheddar cheese and it turns out GREAT! I use it a lot for our Weight Watchers program.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
For people who want that nice hot spicy flavor, use canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. The adobo sauce gives it a nice smoky spicy mexican flavor. Even if you don't like it hot, the adobo sauce itself is a good addition. I used 3 peppers (deseeded) and 1T adobo sauce and it was very hot (for a person who likes moderate spice to their food).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States