Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This dish was a mixture of spicy and flavorful. My whole family loved it, and even though i left out the cayenne pepper, it was still spicy enough! It was a great way to use up zucchini. Well i am definatly going to make it again and you should too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great! Added 2 chicken breasts for the guys. (boiled and shredded them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is amazing! It was a huge hit with my husband as well. We love spicy food, and neither one of us are vegetarians. This was really good served with the tortillas, as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made this twice exactly as is and had rave reviews from family and friends. Added corn chips on top and needed nothing else. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The flavor was great but there was way too much zucchini. I will make it again but with half the zucchini and a bit more spice. Maybe this was mean as a side dish instead of a main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe!!!! I uncovered the dish for the last 10 minutes of baking until the cheese on top was medium brown! Yummy! And used tortilla chips for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wonderful flavors!! I did add 1 lb of ground beef cooked and drained. And one more cup of beans. Plus we don't like real hot so I only added 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper and it was still enough spice, but we could handle it. Thanks for sharing. I had to use some of our zucchini left from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was quite good. I would probably make it again when I have an over abundance of zucchini. I used minced garlic, (three cloves), and just plain salt. We liked this served over crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was pretty good. I used 3 medium zucchinis. I added 1 teaspoon salt and 1 teaspoon fresh mined garlic to the zucchini and onions while it sauteed. I also added 1 teaspoon ground cumin an extra cup of rice, and used black beans instead of pinto. I also decreased the cayenne to 1/4 teaspoon. I think this would be great as a burrito/taco filling (with a little sour cream, etc.). Overall, not bad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a great dish! It will be a regular in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States