Spicy Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was great-made for a nice, light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This was really good! I used leaf lettuce rather than Romaine, garbanzos rather than pintos. I also added chopped black olives, chopped red onion, chopped scallions and a bit of cilantro. Don't be afraid to adapt this recipe to what you have on hand. It works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Delicious and easy describes this one bowl meal. I had a half can of cooked chicken I wanted to use up so I tossed that in. Cut back on the chips by about half, too. But this made a great lunch. I will make this again. Thanks Taseia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Great recipe Taseia! My husband loved it and wants it again and again. I only used about half of the corn chips the recippe called for and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2001
my husband never eats salads but this one he loved. he told me that he could eat this every night needless to say not every night! it is a wonderful and thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Great and simple vegetarian taco salad recipe. Even my "meat and potatoes" husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I'm not certain why it is called "Spicy" Mexican Salad, as it isn't; however, it is a delicious, simple recipe. Both my husband and I loved it. This one is a keeper and will become a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
My Great Aunt used to make this for family gatherings years ago, I loved it and never got the recipe from her. I saw this one and how it looked so similiar - WOW! It was great! Served it at a fajita party and everyone loved it. I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States