Spicy Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very spicy, great taste - wonderful side dish to Mexican lasagna or enchiladas. I used spicy ranch and crushed up spicy doritos and blue corn chips on top for a little color. Great presentation and my guests all raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The site left out something important in this recipe...use SPICY Fritos and crumble them into your bowl and toss with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Just made this for Christmas, but it wasn't a big hit. It was very easy to make, and it was good, although not in my taste so much. I didn't get too many opinions on this dish so I'm assuming the family wasn't terribly impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Offered this for a business meeting dinner. It was devoured. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Great salad with a few additions. To zip it up a bit, I mixed the catalina with equal parts sour cream, a heaping teaspoon of taco seasoning and thinned it with lime. To the salad I added red onion (1/2 cup) and cilantro (a good handful). There was nary a leaf of romaine left in the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! Easy too and I received the complements. Fat Free dressing and low fat cheese made for a healthier option. The beans don't make the salad soggy like a traditional "taco salad"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is one of my favorite "I don't have time to cook" meals. It is so easy to throw together espcially on those busy weekdays. We use ranch beans and what ever lettuce I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Good stuff - overall very popular at my birthday party. It's a nice side to serving tacos. I also stuck to ranch since that's a dressing I know we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this recipe when having friends over for dinner for chicken enchiladas. It was fabulous! It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
LOVE this recipe! I make it often when I go to potlucks and everyone usually raves. I do add Doritos (spicy) rather than tortilla chips! Some prefer the Doritos soggy (add before hand) while others prefer them nice and crunchy- add just before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States