Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OmG! This is amazing!So good! Worth all the steps by far! Wouldnt change a thing! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I don't usually rate recipes, but I had to with this one. Usually I come here to get recipe ideas and then I tweak them. I decided to follow this one to the letter because it is different then my normal cooking. On the advice of my father in law, I did not substitute anything for the herbs de provence because it has lavender in it. This recipe is absolutely delish exactly the way it is. I would not change a thing about it..worth getting all the ingredients and even worth purchasing a large dutch oven. I served it with rice and it was perfect. I have never heard my dinner table so quiet. The chicken fell right off the bone. The peppers were oh so good! I may add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Too much pepper for the size of the dish (2 tablespoons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was really good. ..I was skeptical at first...but very filling...The family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morndew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
First let me say that I made this pretty much following the directions and it was great. But preparation did take time, so I will not be making it frequently, maybe just for special occasions. I used a combination of Peppadew peppers I had on hand and sweet cherry peppers. The Peppadews were small and fragile, making them difficult to stuff. But the sweet cherry peppers came whole and I had to remove the caps and seed before stuffing. If you want to make a really special dinner to impress your guests, this is the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wow, this delivered a flavor and spice bomb, as promised. Although a big fan of hot food, I think I'll scale back the 1T of black pepper to 2t or maybe 1.5t. The black pepper flavor was sort of overwhelming. The sausage stuffed cherries were a treat for sure! Thanks for the great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Galvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made this tonight and felt inclined to immediately review. This dish was amazing. Followed directions exactly except I used only 1/2 cup pepperoncini since other reviews said dish was super spicy. It still was very hot, but my husband and two teens loved it. Served with baguette to soak up delicious broth. It looked beautiful and smelled great. A real masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
What would you serve with this? Thanks for all the good recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My kids and husband liked this very much. Because I didn't have a lot of prep time t substituted the the bone in chicken for boneless and cooked EVERYTHING in the skillet and served it over rice pilaf. Once the chicken was cooked I pulled the chicken apart with a fork so it was more shredded. Cooked the sausage in another pan first and drained the fat and added that to the chicken with the rest of the ingredients. With the leftovers I am thinking of putting it in a wrap and even adding some feta cheese. I think that would make a good lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States